Go to Product Detail Page

Twelve Villanelle (Venice, 1584) - Score and parts

By Luca Marenzio

Look Twelve Villanelle (Venice, 1584) - Score and parts
Detailed Description

Twelve Villanelle (Venice, 1584) - Score and parts composed by Luca Marenzio (1553-1599). For SAB Voices; or 3 Flutes/Cornets; or 3 Violas; or 3 Violins. Miscellaneous Wind Music, String Trios. Thesaurus Musicus. Choral or Vocal Music. Score and Parts. Published by London Pro Musica (MM.LPMTM20).

In these pieces from Marenzios first book of villanelle, the composer turns a basically simple style into something rather surprising, by means of unusual rhythms, and sensitive harmonies.

About Thesaurus Musicus

A series of small anthologies, as sets of scores.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List