Go to Product Detail Page

Four Pieces, Op. 5

By Alban Berg

Look Four Pieces, Op. 5
Detailed Description

Clarinet, Piano
For Clarinet and Piano. Composed by Alban Berg (1885-1935). Edited by Ullrich Scheideler. Clarinet. Henle Music Folios. Softcover. 24 pages. G. Henle #HN820. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480820).

Item Number: HL.51480820

In a letter to Erwin Schulhoff, Berg bitterly complained about his unsuccessful attempt to find a publisher for his “Pieces for Clarinet,” “Once again at my own expense! A few antique pieces in my apartment had to pay for it.” The concise miniatures are outstanding examples of the “little pieces” genre, to which Arnold Schoenberg and Anton von Webern also contributed. We warmly reccommend these short but imaginative pieces in Henle Urtext to all those clarinetists who are willing to experiment.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List