Go to Product Detail Page

The Nutcracker: Complete Ballet for Solo Piano

By Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Detailed Description

The Nutcracker: Complete Ballet for Solo Piano composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893). For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Dover Edition. Christmas; Masterwork; Romantic; Winter. Advanced. Book. Published by Dover Publications (AP.6-438120).

ISBN 0486438120. Christmas; Masterwork; Romantic; Winter.

This piano solo of Tchaikovsky's masterful Christmas ballet offers pianists a chance to enjoy favorites such as "The Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy" and "The Waltz of the Flowers." Created by distinguished composer Sergey Taneyev at the time of the ballet's premiere, this delightful arrangement renders the complete ballet in a style that is both idiomatic to the piano and entirely faithful to Tchaikovsky's brilliant score. Here are all the movements of the beloved Suite, along with the rest of this holiday favorite. Unabridged republication of the Sergey Taneyev arrangement.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List