Go to Product Detail Page

Magnificat in C

By Franz Schubert

Detailed Description

Magnificat in C composed by Franz Schubert (1797-1828). Edited by Salome Reiser. For SATB vocal soli, SATB choir, 2 oboes, 2 bassoons, 2 trumpets, timpani, 2 violins, viola, basso continuo. This edition: Paperbound. C-Dur (C major). Stuttgart Urtext Edition. Score available separately - see item CA.7005300. Magnificats, Advent, Christmas. Vocal score. Language: Latin. Composed 1815. D 486. 24 pages. Duration 9 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.7005303).

ISBN M-007-08767-8. With Language: Latin. Magnificats, Advent, Christmas.

The Carus edition of the Magnificat is something of a peculiarity: It first became accessible again through a privately-owned manuscript which was long believed to have been lost. This manuscript was the basis of the old Schubert edition (1888). Through this discovery the parts of this expressly beautiful work have now been published in the version as they were notated by Schubert in his own hand.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List