Go to Product Detail Page

Magnificat in D

By Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn

Look Magnificat in D
Detailed Description

SATB vocal soli, S(S)ATB choir, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, timpani, 2 violins, viola, cello/double bass - Level 3
Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn (1809-1847). Edited by Pietro Zappala. This edition: Paperbound. Stuttgart Urtext Edition. German title: Magnificat. Magnificats, Christmas. Full score. Language: Latin. Composed 1822. A 2. 128 pages. Duration 27 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.4048400).

Item Number: CA.4048400
ISBN M-007-02185-6. With Language: Latin. Magnificats, Christmas.

This early work of the composer's, written in 1822, already displays his own style, but also harks back to the work of the same name by his life-long inspiration, J. S. Bach.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List