Go to Product Detail Page

6 Sonatas, Op. 25

By Joseph Bodin de Boismortier

Look 6 Sonatas, Op. 25
Detailed Description

6 Sonatas, Op. 25 (for Two Flutes). Composed by Joseph Bodin de Boismortier. Arranged by Reinhard Matthias Ruf. For Flute. Il Flauto Traverso (Flute Library). Playing score. 48 pages. Schott Music #FTR167. Published by Schott Music (HL.49010562).

Joseph Bodin de Boismortier (1689-1755), was one of the most versatile and prolific French composers of his day. He not only wrote ballet operas as well as various vocal works but also composed numerous instrumental compositions, showing a clear preference for combinations involving the flute.

These delightful and musically appealing Sonatas Op. 25 may also be played by other instruments, e.g. oboes or violins or combinations of different wind or wind and string instruments.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List