Go to Product Detail Page


By Richard Wagner

Look Siegfried-Idyll
Detailed Description

Siegfried-Idyll (The Virtuoso Piano Transcription Series, Volume 5). Composed by Richard Wagner (1813-1883). Arranged by Glenn Gould and Carl Morey. For Piano (Piano). Schott. Softcover. 28 pages. Schott Music #ED9546. Published by Schott Music (HL.49008442).

Glenn Gould's transcriptions of the Siegfried-Idyll, Morning Mist and Siegfried's Journey along the Rhine from Richard Wagner's Ring of the Nibelungenare are already legendary as recordings. The Siegfried-Idyll is here published for the first time as a musical score. The rich ornamentation, developed from a short triplet motif, and the sometimes contrapuntal waves of increasing intensity, inspired Gould (the Bach-lover) to produce a piano version of great clarity and full of atmosphere.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List