Go to Product Detail Page

Sonata Piano 4 Hands

By Istvan Szelenyi

Look Sonata Piano 4 Hands
Detailed Description

Sonata Piano 4 Hands composed by Istvan Szelenyi and Istvan Szel. Schott. 42 pages. Schott Music #ED8577. Published by Schott Music (HL.49008083).

István Szelényi (1904 • 1972) studied with Kodály and later taught composition at the Budapest conservatory. His output consists mainly of pieces written for teaching purposes, including works for youth orchestra, for violin ensemble, as well as chamber music and piano pieces. The first movement of the Piano Sonata, composed in 1970, begins with a free introduction leading to a sonata-typical development and exploration of two contrasting themes. The second movement ('Nocturne') is an intricate filigree of tender demi-semi-quavers. The Sonata finishes with a virtuosic 'Toccata' full of rhythms and harmonies harking back to Hungarian folk tunes.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List