Go to Product Detail Page

The Irish Collection - Music by O'Carolan

By Turlough O'carolan

Look The Irish Collection - Music by O'Carolan
Detailed Description

The Irish Collection - Music by O'Carolan (from The Hibernian Muse). Composed by Turlough O'carolan. Arranged by Douglas Gunn. For Recorder. Music Sales America. Irish, Traditional, Folk, Celtic. 34 pages. Music Sales #OMB54. Published by Music Sales (HL.14006202).

A refreshing collection of light and exciting Irish tunes for recorder. This volume contains twelve pieces by one of Ireland's greatest composers, Turlough O'Carolan, all arranged for recorder and keyboard by Douglas Gunn, though the melody line is also suitable for flute, violin and oboe or other melody instruments. The Hibernian Muse is a lively and interesting work and represents only a small portion of Carolan's masterful harp compositions and will delight young players, recitalists and audiences.

Contents: Bumper Squire Jones • Carolan's Receipt • Charles O'Connor • Gracey Nugent • John Kelly • John Nugent • Lord Louth • Madam Maxwell • Miss Murphy • Mrs. Edwards • O'Rourke's Feast • Planxty Connor.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List