Go to Product Detail Page

Himnos (4 Fantasias On Religious Tunes) - Score and parts

By Antonio de Cabezon

Look Himnos (4 Fantasias On Religious Tunes) - Score and parts
Detailed Description

Himnos (4 Fantasias On Religious Tunes) - Score and parts composed by Antonio de Cabezon (1510-1566). For ATTB recorders; or ATBB/ATTB viols. Recorder Quartets, String Quartets, Quintets etc.. Level 3 - Moderate. Score and Parts. Published by Cheap Trills (MM.TR00042).

A set of four fantasias on religious tunes transcribed from the organ works of one of Spains most important late renaissance composers who deserves to be more widely known. The pieces have a meditative quality with rich polyphonic invention, and no part is stuck with the job of trying to stay awake during an endless cantus firmus. It is a lovely set and a good initial foray into Spanish Renaissance ornamentation for a group. Intermediate. INCLUDED HERE: Himno XV, Christe Redemptor I Himno XVI, Ut Queant laxis Himno XII, Ave Maria Stellis Himno XIII, Ave Maria Stellis X.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List