Go to Product Detail Page

Rialto Ripples - One Piano, Four Hands

By George Gershwin

Look Rialto Ripples - One Piano, Four Hands
Detailed Description

Rialto Ripples - One Piano, Four Hands composed by George Gershwin (1898-1937) and Will Donaldson. Arranged by Jim Lyke. For piano four-hands. Duet or Duo; Masterworks; Piano Duet (1 Piano, 4 Hands). Keyboard Ensemble Series. Intermediate level piece for the Piano Duet event with the National Federation of Music Clubs (NFMC) Festivals Bulletin 2008-2009-2010. Ragtime. Difficulty: easy-medium. Single. Standard notation and introductory text. 11 pages. Published by Belwin Music (AP.PA02507A).

ISBN 0757937241. With standard notation and introductory text. Ragtime. 9x12 inches.

Rialto Ripples is George Gershwin's first published instrumental and his only piano rag. It has all the hallmarks of Gershwin's piano style merging ragtime with a piano novelty number. It's fun and it's a toe-tapper. Jim Lyke's upbeat arrangement for one piano, four hands is a National Federation title. A great addition to recital and encore lists!

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List