Go to Product Detail Page

Serenade for Woodwinds in E-flat Major K. 375 - Score and Parts

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Detailed Description

Serenade for Woodwinds in E-flat Major K. 375 - Score and Parts (for 2 Clarinet, 2 Horns, & 2 Bassoons with Horn parts in E-flat & F). Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Henrik Wiese. For Bassoon, Clarinet, French Horn. Chamber Music with Winds. Henle Music Folios. Pages: Clar I IN B-flat = 11 * Clar I in B-flatt = 8 * Bassoon I = 8 * Bassoon II = 7 *Hr I, II in E-flat = 7 ea * Hr I, II 7 ea.. Softcover. 80 pages. G. Henle #HN795. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480795).

Late in the evening on his name day in 1781 Mozart was on his way to bed when he suddenly heard familiar sounds coming from outside: the six musicians who had given the première of his Serenade in E-flat major two weeks beforehand and whom he had described as “poor fellows, but who can blow together quite nicely” had now met in the courtyard and were serenading him with his own work. Although it was officially composed for Thèrese Hickel, in actual fact Mozart mainly wanted to impress Emperor Joseph II, whose chief of the royal chamber music often went to Thèrese's house – “That's the reason why I also put a little effort into it.” Did it really help? At any rate Mozart was appointed imperial chamber composer by Joseph II a few years later.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List