Go to Product Detail Page

Hydra Concerto

By Ferrer Ferran

Look Hydra Concerto
Detailed Description

Hydra Concerto (Symphonic Band - Grade 5 - Score and Parts). Composed by Ferrer Ferran. For Concert Band. De Haske Concert Band. Grade 5. De Haske Publications #IB007. Published by De Haske Publications (HL.44002861).

The innovative Spanish composer Ferrer Ferran has taken Greek mythology as an inspiration for his concerto for trumpet and concert band. Hydra, the water monster decapitated by Hercules and Iolaus, terrorized the area of Lerna, near Argos. The concerto is in three contrasting sections. The first section is rhythmical and triumphant, the second is calm and melodious, and the last part provides an aggressive ending.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List