Go to Product Detail Page

Jesu, thou my pleasure

By Johann Cruger / Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

Look Jesu, thou my pleasure
Detailed Description

Jesu, thou my pleasure (Chorale cantata). Composed by Johann Cruger / Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy. Edited by Gunter Graulich. Arranged by Paul Horn. For SATB choir, 2 violins, viola, cello/double bass, [oboe, bassoon] (arr: organ). This edition: Paperbound. Stuttgart Urtext Edition. German title: Jesu, meine Freude. Cantatas, Praise and thanks. Level 4. Full score. Language: German/English. Composed 1828. 24 pages. Duration 9 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.4018800).

ISBN M-007-05823-4. With Language: German/English. Cantatas, Praise and thanks.

also contains an arrangemet for organ During Mendelssohns years of study with Zelter, the arrangement of chorales already played an important role, and he continued to be occupied with the protestant chorale throughout his symphonic and oratorical work. The break Bach's works in connection with the reperformance of the St. Matthew Passion led to a series of cantatas based on well-known chorale melodies for choir, instruments, and sometimes also for soloists.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List