Go to Product Detail Page

Four Centuries of Women Composers

By Gail Smith

Detailed Description

Four Centuries of Women Composers composed by Gail Smith. For Piano. Perfect binding, Solos. Classic. Beginning-Intermediate. Book. 112 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.20260).

ISBN 9780786668700. Classic. 8.5 x 11 inches.

This collection of compositions for piano solo spans four centuries, including a rarely heard piece by Gottchalk's sister, Clara, as well as a charming piece by Marie Antoinette. Other composers include Madame Dussek, Teresa Carreno, Amy Beach, Clara Schumann, Fanny Mendelssohn, and others. Three new solos are also offered by the author, Gail Smith.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List