Go to Product Detail Page

Coltrane: A Player's Guide To His Harmony

By Ramon Ricker

Detailed Description

Coltrane: A Player's Guide To His Harmony composed by Ramon Ricker and Walt Weiskopf. For clarinet, saxophone. Coltrane's landmark composition, "Giant Steps" is examined in detail.. Intermediate, advanced. Book. 50 pages. Published by Jamey Aebersold Jazz (JA.COL).

ISBN 978-1-56224-053-0.

Coltrane's landmark composition Giant Steps used a new harmonic formula. This book examines it in detail as well as Countdown! Also contains many practice exercises and solo examples, plus how to use this new harmony over "standard" harmony. This book is an essential Companion for these Volumes in our Play-a-long series: Volume 68 - "Giant Steps" and Volume 75 - "Countdown to Giant Steps", both available separately. Also available in French and Japanese editions!

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List