Go to Product Detail Page

Romance for Viola and Orchestra in F Major Op. 85

By Max Bruch

Look Romance for Viola and Orchestra in F Major Op. 85
Detailed Description

Romance for Viola and Orchestra in F Major Op. 85 (Viola and Piano Reduction). Composed by Max Bruch (1838-1920). Edited by Jurgen Weber. For Piano, Viola. Viola. Henle Music Folios. Pages: Score = IV and 12 * Va Part = 4. Softcover. 20 pages. G. Henle #HN785. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480785).

A pearl in the romantic repertoire for viola and orchestra! Bruch's “Romance” has long occupied a permanent place in the viola repertoire, whether in lessons or on the concert stage. Our edition is the first to take every relevant source into account. Like the original print, it also presents the composer's own easily playable piano reduction. As in many other viola works in our catalogue, fingering and bowing marks have been added by experienced violist Jürgen Weber. In 1911 Bruch also published an arrangement for violin and piano in parallel with his original version for viola. Our new edition makes his arrangement available once again after a lapse of many years. A welcome addition to the violin repertoire!

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List