Go to Product Detail Page

Alexander Zemlinsky - Two Movements for String Quartet

By Alexander von Zemlinsky

Look Alexander Zemlinsky - Two Movements for String Quartet
Detailed Description

Alexander Zemlinsky - Two Movements for String Quartet (Set of Parts). Composed by Alexander von Zemlinsky (1871-1942). For String Quartet. Ensemble. 26 pages. Ricordi #SY5015/05. Published by Ricordi (HL.50484937).

ISBN 0634080717. 11.5x14.25 inches.

Zemlinksy (1871-1942) was a prominent Austrian composer and conductor, whose lush music has been enjoying renewed interest. Like so many artists of the era, his conducting and teaching career in Germany, Prague and Austria was made difficult, then impossible during the turbulent 1930s. Zemlinsky fled to the U.S. in 1938. Zemlinsky had the same extreme expression in his music as his contemporaries Arnold Schoenberg and Alban Berg, but his music remained firmly tonal throughout his career. These two fascinating movements date from 1927, published posthumously. They are in addition to the composer's four finished string quartets.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List