Go to Product Detail Page

Miyako Sketches

By Elliot Weisgarber

Look Miyako Sketches
Detailed Description

Miyako Sketches composed by Elliot Weisgarber. For Flute and Piano. Published by Elliot Weisgarber Associates, Ltd. (EW.09).

Four short pieces using Japanese tonalities to convey the spirit of several locations around the ancient city of Kyoto. Very attractive, "audience friendly" pieces. Technically accessible to any moderately advanced player.
"The most evocative performance of the afternoon was Elliot Weisgarber's Epigrams [now Miyako Sketches] lyrically played by Barbara Kallaur."
- Cleveland Plain Dealer, January, 1978.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List