Go to Product Detail Page

4 Short Motets, c.1490-1545 - 3 scores

By John Taverner

Look 4 Short Motets, c.1490-1545 - 3 scores
Detailed Description

4 Short Motets, c.1490-1545 - 3 scores composed by John Taverner (1490-1545). For ATB wind/string instruments. Miscellaneous Music. Early Music Library. Sacred. 3 Scores. Published by London Pro Musica (MM.EML0380).

These short pieces by John Taverner (c. 1490-1545) are taken from the so-called Baldwyn Commonplace Book. Though very short, they are exquisitely-crafted, and full of distinctive melodic turns, typical of English music of the first half of the sixteenth century. All but no. 3 are straightforward cantus-firmus settings of plainsong melodies. 1. Jesu spes poenitentibus (Mass of the Name of Jesus) 2. Traditur militibus (Mass of he Five Wounds of Our Lord Jesus Christ) 3. Tarn peccatum (Mass of the Name of Jesus) 4. Fecundata sine viro.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List