Go to Product Detail Page

Lord, Have Mercy

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Detailed Description

Lord, Have Mercy composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Arranged by Hal H. Hopson. For SAB choir (3-part Mixed). Sacred, Classics, Masterwork, Mercy, General. Octavo. Published by Hope Publishing Company (HP.MW1246).

Johann Sebastian Bach's "Air on the G-String" from "The Third Orchestral Suite" is one of the most well-loved melodies ever written. Hal Hopson has appropriately paired this timeless air with a paraphrase of Psalm 51. The result is a beautiful, SAB setting with strong vocal lines and artistic integrity. The eloquence and grace of the interweaving lines of the original composition have been incorporated into this setting with each of the three vocal parts having a somewhat independent line to sing. The result is interest and delight for both the singer and the listener.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List