Go to Product Detail Page

Henri Wieniawski - Violinkonzert No. 2

By Henri Wieniawski

Detailed Description

Henri Wieniawski - Violinkonzert No. 2 (Opus 22 in D Minor). Composed by Henri Wieniawski (1835-1880). Edited by Zakhar Bron. For Violin. Saddle-stitched, Solos. AMA Verlag. Classic. Intermediate. Book. 72 pages. Published by AMA Verlag (MB.610272A).

ISBN 9783932587849. Classic. 9 x 12 inches.

The second violin concerto of the Polish violinist and composer Henri Wieniawski (1835-1880) is regarded alongside the works of Niccolo Paganini, Ludwig van Beethoven, Felix Mendelssohn and Max Bruch as among the most famous virtuoso violin compositions of the 19th century. This edition provides the musician with a new, contemporary version of the work for violin and piano. Originally composed in three movements for violin and orchestra, the concerto was conceived in 1862 and premiered in St. Petersburg. Dedicated to Pablo Sarasate, the concerto is concerned less with violinistic bravura, highlighting instead artful passagework and technical effects on the violin interwoven in a highly detailed musical structure. Introductory notes in German, English, Russian, Spanish, French, and Japanese.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List