Go to Product Detail Page

Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F minor, Op. 73

By Carl Maria von Weber

Look Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F minor, Op. 73
Detailed Description

Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F minor, Op. 73 (for Clarinet & Piano Reduction with Urtext and Bärmann parts). Composed by Carl Maria von Weber (1786-1826). Edited by Johannes Umbreit and Norbert Gertsch. For Clarinet, Piano. Clarinet. Henle Music Folios. Pages: Score = VII and 44 *Clar Part in B-flat = 8 * Clar Part by C. Baermann = 9. Softcover. 80 pages. G. Henle #HN731. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480731).

Carl Maria von Weber's Concerto in F minor is among the compositions of first rank for solo clarinet and is permanently established in the world's concert repertoire. For purposes of comparison, Norbert Gertsch's urtext edition with piano reduction presents the original solo part alongside Carl Bärmann's well-known version (both parts are enclosed in the volume). The accompanying notes offer a thorough discussion of the significance of these two versions and their relation to each other.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List