Go to Product Detail Page

Clarinet Concerto in A Major, K. 622

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Detailed Description

Clarinet Concerto in A Major, K. 622 (for Clarinet in A & Piano Reduction with part for basset horn). Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Henrik Wiese and Jan Philip Schulze. For Clarinet, Piano. Clarinet. Henle Music Folios. Pages: Score = IX and 49 * Clar in A Part = 15 * Basset Horn in A Part =15. Softcover. 86 pages. G. Henle #HN729. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480729).

The most beautiful and significant clarinet concerto in the history of music is now appearing in a Henle Urtext edition. The piano reduction is accompanied by two separate parts: an urtext edition of the original clarinet part as found in the early prints, and a reconstruction for basset clarinet, the instrument for which the work was originally written. The editor, Henrik Wiese, provides a preface and commentary with an in-depth discussion of the work's unusual source materials. Mozart's concerto has become the indispensable audition piece. As a special bonus, this edition also includes the text of the autograph fragment for basset horn in G.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List