Go to Product Detail Page

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in B minor Op. 61, No. 3

By Camille Saint-Saens

Detailed Description

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in B minor Op. 61, No. 3 (Violin and Piano Reduction). Composed by Camille Saint-Saens (1835-1921) and Camille Saint-Sa. Edited by Peter Jost. For Piano, Violin. Violin. Henle Music Folios. Pages: Score = VI and 45 * Vl Part = 19. Softcover. 72 pages. G. Henle #HN712. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480712).

Now, for the first time, Henle publishes an urtext edition of this famous violin concerto (it is also the first German edition). The detailed preface provides exhaustive information on the work's genesis and sources. Ernst Schliephake has sought the advice of Ruggiero Ricci for the fingering and bowing marks, and Johannes Umbreit has revised the composer's estimable piano reduction to make it more playable and to meet the main requirement of an urtext edition: maximum fidelity to the original orchestral score.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List