Go to Product Detail Page

My life is fulfilled

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Look My life is fulfilled
Detailed Description

My life is fulfilled (Cantata for the Purification of Mary). Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Ulrich Leisinger. For soprano voice solo, flute, 2 violins, viola, basso continuo. This edition: Paperbound. E-Moll (E minor). Stuttgart Urtext Edition. German title: Ich habe genung (Fassung 2 fur Sopran). Cantatas, Mourning, death. Vocal score. Language: German/English. Composed 1727. BWV 82. 24 pages. Duration 23 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.3108253).

ISBN M-007-08897-2. With Language: German/English. Cantatas, Mourning, death.

Setting in E minor. A new edition of the version for solo soprano by Bach, which can hold a place alongside the version for bass solo. Bach originally composed the cantata for the Feast of Purification for a solo bass in the key of C minor (CV 31.082/00). Since its scoring for only one solo voice made it easily adaptable for performances under different conditions, in the course of its compositional history it underwent many changes. The present version in E minor for solo soprano, which has been reconstructed, in part, by Ulrich Leisinger, enjoyed a great popularity among Bach's family circle, as can be seen by copies of movements 2 and 3 in Anna Magdalena's "zweites Notenbuchlein." Both movements-certainly sung by her-are included in the appendix of this edition.

Score available separately - see item CA.3108250.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List