Go to Product Detail Page

Lyrical Interludes

By Norman Dello Joio

Look Lyrical Interludes
Detailed Description

Lyrical Interludes (For String Quartet, Suggested by A Folk Melody - Full Score and Parts). Composed by Norman Dello Joio (1913-). String quartet. For Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello. Score and parts. Standard notation. 46 pages. Duration 23 minutes, 57 seconds. Published by Carl Fischer (CF.PCB140).

ISBN 0825845661. With Standard notation.

This notable new work for strings, by contemporary American master Norman Dello Joio, is a wonderful addition to the string quartet repertoire. The interludes, which vary greatly in tempo and texture, are based on a folk tune of Russian origin, which is introduced in the first interlude. Lyrical Interludes is a challenging work, but not so difficult that it cannot be attempted by college groups and any serious amateur chamber music players.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List