Go to Product Detail Page

Collected Guitar Works Volume 1

By Francisco Tarrega

Detailed Description

Collected Guitar Works Volume 1 arranged by Francisco Tarrega. For guitar. Solos. Chanterelle. Baroque and Classical Period. Difficulty: medium. Guitar solo book (no tablature). Standard guitar notation and introductory text. 160 pages. Published by Chanterelle (MB.97475).

ISBN 3890441254. With standard guitar notation and introductory text. Baroque and Classical Period. 9x12 inches.

Chanterelle Verlag proudly presents a Completely new collected edition of the guitar works of Francisco Tarrega (1852-1909). Volume I contains all of the 48 works which the composer had published in Spain up until the time of his death; they are presented here as unamended reprints of these historic first editions from the catalogs of Antich y Tena, Vidal Llimona y Boceta, Sociedad Editorial de Musica, and Orfeo Tracio. As Tarrega was almost 50 years old when his compositions started to appear in print, it seems that he concentrated on getting his finest pieces published first. It is therefore not surprising to find a major part of his best known and most widely played repertoire in this volume. This edition also includes a critical commentary by Rafael Andia and Javier Quevado. In standard notation only.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List