Go to Product Detail Page

Music of Django Reinhardt

By Stan Ayeroff

Detailed Description

Music of Django Reinhardt (Forty-Four Classic Solos by the Legendary Guitarist with a Complete Analysis). Composed by Stan Ayeroff. For Guitar (Flatpicking). Perfect binding, Transcribed Solos. Jazz. Intermediate-Advanced. Book. 272 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.97021).

ISBN 9780786633883. Jazz. 8.75 x 11.75 inches.

The solos of Django Reinhardt are an endless source of inspiration and amazement for any musician. In this exciting book, the author has compiled precise solo transcriptions (in notation only), as well as a thorough analysis of each. There is also a complete 'how to' section that is like a book in itself. This book contains some of Django's best work. It covers a period of 17 years, from Django's first trio and quintet recordings to one of his last bop-influenced sessions, 'Live at the Club St. Germain.' Multiple versions of many solos are included to show Djangos' musical development over his long career. Studying the music of the master of Gypsy Jazz can help lay a solid foundation for your own sound and style.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List