Go to Product Detail Page

Complete Brandenburg Concertos Transcribed For Piano Four Hands

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Detailed Description

Complete Brandenburg Concertos Transcribed For Piano Four Hands composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Arranged by Max Reger. For piano four-hands. Duet or Duo; Masterworks; Piano Duet (1 Piano, 4 Hands). Keyboard. Form: Concerto. Baroque. Piano four hands book (contains primo and secondo parts). Piano reduction. 159 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.6-413829).

ISBN 0486413829. With piano reduction. Baroque. 11 3/8x814 inches.

One of the major keyboard composers of the early 20th century, Max Reger made numerous piano arrangements of BachÕs orchestral and chamber compositions, and these piano four-hand arrangements of the Brandenburg Concertos rank among his finest accomplishments in the genre. Not merely reductions of the orchestral scores, RegerÕs four-hand versions recast the original masterpieces in a truly pianistic way, creating a fascinating and satisfying addition to the piano four-hand repertoire. Reproduced from a rare edition.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List