Go to Product Detail Page


By Sergei Prokofiev

Look Troika
Detailed Description

Troika composed by Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953). Arranged by James Christensen. For woodwind quintet (flute, oboe, Bb clarinet, french horn and bassoon with optional sleigh bells). Grade 3. Score and set of parts. Published by Kendor Music Inc (KN.17015).

While living in Paris in 1933, Sergei Prokofiev wrote the score for Lt. Kije, a film that was never made. A year later he crafted an orchestral suite from the same material, and it is from that second work that this familiar theme originates. This beautiful scoring makes it easy to imagine the bone-chilling Russian winters of Prokofiev's youth.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List