Go to Product Detail Page

Symphony No. 9 "New World", Finale

By Antonin Dvorák

Look Symphony No. 9
Detailed Description

Symphony No. 9 "New World", Finale composed by Antonin Dvorák. Arranged by L.C. Harnsberger. Concert Band. Concert Band; Masterworks. Alfred Concert Band. Masterwork Arrangement; Romantic. Grade 3. Conductor Score & Parts. 252 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.18818).

This surprisingly accurate, yet playable transcription will enhance any program. Great pains were taken to keep this transcription pure, and the result is a wonderfully written version of one of the orchestral repertoire's most popularly performed pieces. To further enhance the performance experience, the key has been changed from E minor to the more band-friendly key of F minor. Essential parts are cued, making this adaptation usable by bands with limited instrumentation. Give your audience the "new world" on your next concert!

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List