Go to Product Detail Page

Aufschwung, Op. 12, No. 2

By Robert Schumann

Look Aufschwung, Op. 12, No. 2
Detailed Description

Aufschwung, Op. 12, No. 2 composed by Robert Schumann. Edited by Maurice Hinson. For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Solo; Solo. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Masterwork; Romantic. Early Advanced. 12 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.4893).

ISBN 0739008846. Masterwork; Romantic.

The second piece in Schumann's "Fantasiestucke," Aufschwung (or "Soaring") is played rapidly, in 6/8 time, but with fluctuations in tempo that suggest the feeling of flight. In this edition, Maurice Hinson includes historical and performance notes and suggestions for pianists who might have difficulty with the required reaches.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List