Go to Product Detail Page

Four Coronation Anthems

By George Frideric Handel

Detailed Description

Four Coronation Anthems composed by George Frideric Handel (1685-1759). Edited by Clifford Bartlett. For SATB choir and orchestra (2 oboes, 2 bassoons, 3 trumpets, timpani, strings, continuo). Mixed Voices. Classic Choral Works. Standard Choral Works. Level C (moderately difficult). Vocal score. 80 pages. Duration 5', 12', 8', 11'. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193352582).

ISBN 9780193352582. Standard Choral Works. 11 x 9 inches.

For SATB chorus and orchestra These four anthems have long had a special place at the heart of the English choral tradition. They were composed for the coronation of George II in 1727. Full scores, vocal scores, and orchestral material are available on hire from the publisher.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List