Go to Product Detail Page

Quartet #1 In Three Movements

By Bob Mintzer

Look Quartet #1 In Three Movements
Detailed Description

Quartet #1 In Three Movements composed by Bob Mintzer. For saxophone quartet (soprano, alto, tenor and baritone saxophones). Grade 6. Score and set of parts. Published by Kendor Music Inc (KN.16185).

Commissioned by The Apollo Saxophone Quartet of Manchester, England, highlights in this contemporary, concert 'opus' include several short, exposed solos for all, a full-length alto cadenza near the end of the slow second movement, and a fast-paced finale for an unforgettable finish. Drawing from his vast experience as a performing artist, Mintzer's writing for saxophones is truly idiomatic and wonderfully adventurous. Duration 9:40.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List