Go to Product Detail Page

Sonata for Saxophone Quartet

By Lennie Niehaus

Look Sonata for Saxophone Quartet
Detailed Description

Sonata for Saxophone Quartet composed by Lennie Niehaus. For saxophone quartet (soprano, alto, tenor and baritone saxophones). Grade 5. Score and set of parts. Published by Kendor Music Inc (KN.16296).

This contemporary original for experienced players consists of four movements in contrasting styles. The first is a spirited theme with multiple meter shifts (4/4, 3/4, 9/8), the second is an expressive ballad, the third is a cheery tune in 6/8, and the fourth combines energetic and lyrical themes in ABA form. All of them can be played as single selections if program time is limited. Duration 8:50.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List