Go to Product Detail Page

Contrapunctus IX

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Look Contrapunctus IX
Detailed Description

Contrapunctus IX composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Arranged by Richard Fote. For brass quintet (2 trumpets, french horn, trombone and tuba). Grade 5. Score and set of parts. Published by Kendor Music Inc (KN.18740).

Written in the last decade of his life to explore the limits of contrapuntal music, this challenging selection from Bach's The Art Of Fugue is a double fugue (two principal themes) that progressively increases in complexity. In this 1973 adaptation, all parts include helpful dynamics, articulations and breath marks to help with phrasing and stylistic interpretation. Duration 3:00.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List