Go to Product Detail Page

Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel

By Fanny Cecile Mendelssohn

Detailed Description

Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel composed by Fanny Cecile Mendelssohn (1805-1847). Edited by John Glenn Paton. For Voice (Low voice (Medium-Low)). Masterworks; Vocal Collection. Masterwork; Romantic. Book. 96 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.4963).

ISBN 1470627701. Masterwork; Romantic.

From the Mendelssohn archive in Berlin come these sixteen never-before-published Romantic lieder by Fannie Mendelssohn Hensel. These inspired compositions have the balanced legato of the classical composers and the sensitive feeling and colorful harmonies of the dawning Romantic era. Includes historical background , idiomatic and word-by-word translation of foreign texts and transcriptions into the International Phonetic Alphabet.
List/syllabus: ABRSM.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List