Go to Product Detail Page

Selected Progressive Etudes

By Stephen Heller

Look Selected Progressive Etudes
Detailed Description

Selected Progressive Etudes composed by Stephen Heller (1813-1888). Edited by Lynn Freeman Olson. For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Form: Etude. Masterwork; Romantic. Intermediate; Late Intermediate. Book. 48 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.598).

This collection of 19 etudes begins with some of the easiest intermediate Heller studies (e.g., Curious Story and The Avalanche and moves through the upper-intermediate works (Opp. 45-47 and Op. 81). Heller wrote that his purpose in composing etudes was to develop finger ability and to encourage the expressiveness demanded by the works. Olson's suggestions for pedaling and fingering are included.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List