Go to Product Detail Page

Technical Exercises - Complete

By Franz Liszt

Detailed Description

Piano - Advanced; Early Advanced
Composed by Franz Liszt (1811-1886). Edited by Julio Esteban. Masterworks; Piano Collection; Technique Musicianship. Alfred Masterworks Editions. Classical Period and Instructional. Instructional book. Introductory text and standard notation. 223 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.630).

Item Number: AP.630
ISBN 0739022121. With introductory text and standard notation. Classical Period and Instructional. 9x12 inches.

This 223-page edition is comprised of 86 different technical exercises composed by Liszt during 1868 to 1880. Liszt intended these highly challenging exercises to build greater performance skills in virtuoso pianists. The complete series consists of twelve volumes, each one dealing with a different pianistic problem. This edition has been compiled from the original set to present the exercises in a reasonable length without harming the essence and effectiveness of the original work.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List