Go to Product Detail Page

Fantasia on the "Dargason"

By Gustav Holst

Look Fantasia on the
Detailed Description

Fantasia on the "Dargason" composed by Gustav Holst (1874-1934). Arranged by Michael Story. Concert Band. Concert Band. Belwin Young Band. Form: Fantasia. Grade 2. Conductor Score & Parts. 274 pages. Published by Belwin Music (AP.BDM00037).

ISBN 0757933807.

MIchael Story has skillfully re-scored the finale from Holst's Second Suite in F making the combination of "Dargason Dance" and "Greensleeves" approachable for young band. The key signature is better suited for this level and the variations have been mildly adapted for accessibility. The energy of the original has been retained. Don't miss this classic band work on your next program. (3:00).

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List