Go to Product Detail Page

Sonata Duegale

By Gordon Bowie

Look Sonata Duegale
Detailed Description

Sonata Duegale composed by Gordon Bowie. For Cello and Bass Trombone. This edition: Cell and Bass Trombone duet. Sonata in Four Movements. 22 pg score, 2 parts (4 movements each). Modern. Grade Six plus. Score and two parts. Published by Serendipity Press (SE.LE9701).

SONATA DUEGALE was composed especially for cellist Diane Roscetti in response to a conversation about the ranges of the Bass Trombone and the Cello which are similar, though the techniques and timbres are very different. The entire work consists of passages where the roles of the duet partners are traded or swapped. In each section the cello will have the melody and the trombone the support; then the trombone has the same or similar melody and the cello has the support; then they change again. There are deliberate technical challenges and special effects for both instruments planned throughout the piece. The first movement is in sonata-allegro form; the second is a march; the third, a theme and variations; and the fourth a rondo that becomes a samba before it is finished.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List