Go to Product Detail Page

Sonata (Piano/Viola)

By Dmitri Shostakovich

Look Sonata (Piano/Viola)
Detailed Description

Sonata (Piano/Viola) (Viola and Piano). Composed by Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975). For Piano, Viola. Modern Russian Masterworks. 20th Century. Difficulty: difficult. Viola solo single. Standard notation and piano accompaniment. Op. 147. 40 pages. G. Schirmer #ED3301. Published by G. Schirmer (HL.50335600).

ISBN 0793538645. With standard notation and piano accompaniment. 20th Century. 9x12 inches.

The Viola Sonata, the very last work composed by the great Russian master Shostakovitch, was written for Fyodor Druzhinin, to whom it was dedicated. It was first performed in Moscow on December 28, 1975.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List