Go to Product Detail Page

Organ Works, Volume 4: Preludes and Fugues

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Look Organ Works, Volume 4: Preludes and Fugues
Detailed Description

Organ - Difficulty: difficult
Mature Master Period - Part 2. Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Charles-Marie Widor, Albert Schweitzer. Arranged by Charles Marie Widor and Albert Schweitzer. Organ Collection. Baroque. Instrumental solo book. Introductory text and performance notes. 107 pages. G. Schirmer #ED870. Published by G. Schirmer (HL.50326090).

Item Number: HL.50326090
ISBN 0793573475. With introductory text and performance notes. Baroque. 13.5x10.2 inches.

These critico-practical editions by Charles-Marie Widor and Dr. Albert Schweitzer have been a mainstay of organ literature since their publication in 1912. The eight volumes are indexed by the type of composition and offer extensive observations, based on historical evidence and traditional performance, on topics such as registration, ornamentation, and phrasing. A fundamental component of the organist's library.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List