Go to Product Detail Page

Christmas Oratorio BWV 248

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Look Christmas Oratorio BWV 248
Detailed Description

Christmas Oratorio BWV 248 (First Day of Christmas to the Feast of Epiphany, Parts 1-6). Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Walter Blankenburg; Alfred Durr. For soprano voice solo, alto voice solo, tenor voice solo, bass voice solo, SATB choir, orchestra. This edition: Clothbound, Complete edition, Urtext edition. Clothbound. New Bach Edition. Series II, Volume 6. Sacred, Christmas. Level 4. Score. BWV 248. Duration 2 hours, 39 minutes. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA5014-01).

ISBN 9790006461585. Sacred, Christmas. 33 x 26 cm inches.

Orchestra instrumentation: 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 oboe d'amore /2 oboe d'caccia, 2 corno d'caccia, 3 trumpets, timpani, strings, basso continuo, double bass, bassoon, organ.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List