Go to Product Detail Page

Moonlight Sonata, Movements 1 and 2

By Ludwig van Beethoven

Look Moonlight Sonata, Movements 1 and 2
Detailed Description

Moonlight Sonata, Movements 1 and 2 composed by Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827). Arranged by Carlo Martelli. For string quartet. Classic String Quartet Collection. Intermediate. Parts. Published by Broadbent & Dunn (PR.514034660).

Beethoven's celebrated piano solo is now available in an arrangement for string quartet. This well-known piece was first published in 1801, supposedly dedicated to his student, 17-year-old Countess Giulietta Guicciardi, with whom Beethoven was in love. Though the official title is Piano Sonata No. 14 in C-sharp minor - "Quasi una fantasia," it is more popularly known as the Moonlight Sonata, originating from an 1832 description of the first movement by music critic Ludwig Rellstab, comparing it to moonlight shining on Lake Lucerne in Central Switzerland. For the intermediate string quartet.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List