Go to Product Detail Page

Symphonie Fantastique, Movement 2

By Hector Berlioz

Look Symphonie Fantastique, Movement 2
Detailed Description

Symphonie Fantastique, Movement 2 composed by Hector Berlioz (1803-1869). Arranged by Carlo Martelli. For string quartet. Classic String Quartet Collection. Parts. Published by Broadbent & Dunn (PR.514034620).

The second movement of a classic orchestral work by Berlioz, "Un bal (A Ball)," can now be played by string quartet in this new arrangement. From the composer's original program notes regarding this movement: "The artist finds himself in the most diverse situations in life, in the tumult of a festive party, in the peaceful contemplation of the beautiful sights of nature, yet everywhere, whether in town or in the countryside, the beloved image [of his unattainable love] keeps haunting him and throws his spirit into confusion." The first performance took place at the Paris Conservatoire in December of 1830, and the work was repeatedly revised between 1831 and 1845. For the advanced string quartet.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List