Go to Product Detail Page

Italian Symphony, Movement 1

By Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn

Look Italian Symphony, Movement 1
Detailed Description

Italian Symphony, Movement 1 (Symphony No.4). Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn (1809-1847). Arranged by Carlo Martelli. For string quartet. Classic String Quartet Collection. Advanced. Parts. Published by Broadbent & Dunn (PR.514034610).

Formally named Symphony No. 4 in A major, Mendelssohn's Italian Symphony, completed in 1833, is said to be inspired by the spirit and atmosphere of native Italian culture. In his lifetime, Mendelssohn was never satisfied with the piece, writing alternate versions of the second, third, and fourth movements and never allowing it to be published. It appeared in print only after his death. The allegro vivace first movement, in sonata form, has been scored for string quartet in this release. For the advanced string quartet.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List