Go to Product Detail Page


By Antonio Lotti

Detailed Description

Crucifixus composed by Antonio Lotti (1667-1740). Arranged by James Haynor. For 6 Clarinets, 2 Bass Clarinets. Masterworks; Part(s); Score; Woodwind - Large Clarinet Ensemble. Eighth Note Publications. Baroque; Masterwork Arrangement; Sacred. 16 pages. Published by Eighth Note Publications (AP.81-CC1287).

ISBN 1554738407. Baroque; Masterwork Arrangement; Sacred.

This is the 8-part setting of Antonio Lotti's (1667-1740) motet from the Nicene Creed. The homogenous nature of the clarinet choir (6 clarinets and 2 bass clarinets) is perfect for conveying the tension (not relieved until the last note) and beauty of this great piece. Easy technically, this rendition is a study in phrasing, intonation, and blend.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List