Go to Product Detail Page

Miniature Overture

By Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Look Miniature Overture
Detailed Description

Miniature Overture (from The Nutcracker). Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893). Arranged by Mel Orriss. For flute quartet: 2 piccolos, 2 flutes. Flutets series. Grade 7 to 9. Score and parts. Duration 3'00. Published by Wonderful Winds (WN.T001).

A lively and intricate arrangement of the opening movement from The Nutcracker Suite. The inclusion of 2 piccolos helps to capture the 'miniature' character of the music, and the various tunes swap cheekily between the parts making it great fun to play and to listen to.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List